Life doesn’t stop during shelter-in-place, and neither should your mental health support.

Offering easy, online talk therapy services for children, adolescents, and adults. Also offering “coping during shelter in place”: one-time, one-on-one sessions with a trained counselor. Online, scheduled at your convenience, and covered by most insurances.

Please call 708-586-7357 or email admin@mqatherapy.com to schedule an appointment.

 

Please click here to fill out your Telehealth consent form.


 

Frequently Asked Questions Regarding Online Therapy

 

Will my insurance cover online therapy? 
With new developments regarding Covid-19 happening every day, the terms of insurance coverage for online therapy are also updating on an almost daily basis. At the same time, our clients need the support that therapy offers more than ever before, and one of the core beliefs of our practice is that we are responsible for one another. Therefore, as long as our physical office is closed, we are committed to having your out of pocket cost be the same for online therapy as it would be for in-person therapy sessions. What this means is that, if you generally have a $20 copay for therapy sessions, then that is all you will owe, regardless of whether your insurance covers the remainder.

 

Will it be complicated to get set up for online therapy? What about privacy concerns?
As a practice, we use doxy.me for online therapy sessions. It is free, and as simple as clicking a link (which your provider will send you prior to your first session). Doxy.me is fully HIPAA compliant, meaning that your conversation with your therapist is 100% private and secure. No record of the conversation will be maintained by doxy.me. In terms of privacy at home, this of course gets more involved. Many of our clients simply choose to say that they are Skyping with a friend, or on a work call.

Meetings can be started by using your clinician’s personal link. It is the same for each visit, please don’t join the meeting until right before your start time. No passwords are needed.

Name Doxy Link

Dr. Mirjam Quinn, PhD https://doxy.me/mirjamquinn

Dr. Lauren Oganovich, PsyD https://doxy.me/dr0

Dr. Mikiela Cobb, PsyD https://doxy.me/drmcobb

Dr. Meaghan Cusack, PsyD https://doxy.me/drmeaghancusack

Maura Maloney Morales, LCPC https://doxy.me/maloneymorales

Ankur Varma, LCPC https://doxy.me/ankur

Morgan P. Black, MA, LPC, CYT https://doxy.me/mb10

Jennifer Stec, MA, LPC https://doxy.me/jenniferstec

Dessie Stathopoulos, MA, LPC https://doxy.me/dessieMQA

Cara Triezenberg, LCSW, MSW https://doxy.me/caratriez

Gina Winiecki, MSW, LCSW https://doxy.me/ginawiniecki

Meghan Curtin, BA https://doxy.me/meghancurtin

Kimberly Nguyen, BA

Angela Iosue, MA, LPC – https://doxy.me/aiosue

Molly Fitch – https://doxy.me/mollyfitch
Daniel Jerez – https://doxy.me/djerez